Beautiful books Round two, The plot thickens….

I you could hear me say my title Beautiful Books would just be normal voice but Round Two would be in a big booming voice (like a badger lord. Only redwalll people get this) and the plot thickens  would be in a mysterious voice.

Anyway onto the point *random intro music. upload the photo*

Be honest: how is your writing going?

Okay. Ish. I don’t have writers block (yet) but I’m behind by 4,000 WORDS PEOPLE AHH!!!!.

*sighs* But yah It’s okay. Could be better. Might also be the fact I get distracted on the internet…

cat
Preach it cat.

What’s your first sentence/paragraph?

Alright. This is not edited so if you cringe…don’t worry it ain’t going to stay that way.

Jason

Raven’s still sleeping. I try to close the door slowly. My efforts were rewarded with a soft click.

Now for breakfast. Bacon and Eggs? Raven likes that and she’s a pretty good at making it too. That’s why she’s my twin.

I walk down the stairs. A creaky thing it is,every step  I take makes the stairs cry. Stupid stairs. Trying to ruin the surprise.

I get down to the bottom of the stairs and head into the kitchen. The kitchen is open,rustic with wood everywhere except for the fridge and the stove and whatnot.

I look over at the grandfather clock. 6:00 am exactly. Almost time for the milking. I hear no sounds,Mom and Dad must be still asleep. Surprising. But not really cause Georgia,Ravens horse,had her baby last night. And lazy ole’ me  slept though it all.

I walk over to the pan drawer. As search for the frying pan,all the other pans clatter and bang. I hope it’s not making to much of a racket.

I finally found the pan at the back of the drawer

“Ain’t I lucky.” I murmur as I place the pan on the stove.

cat1
Be quite.

Do you have a book cover, and/or pictures that reflect your book?

Yes I have a cover. *drum roll*

ALHCOVER

What do you think?

Do you have pictures of each of your characters? If not, describe them for us! (Be as descriptive as you can.)

Alright. Ready crew!

raven

This is Raven. The only thing is that she wouldn’t wear gold necklaces. She might wear tanks tops because of the heat but mostly plaid shirts and ripped jeans. She is very uptight and doesn’t want to hurt anyones feelings. She is Jason’s twin

jason

This is Jason. The prankster,food-lover dude,who also rides horse. He is also very laid back which clashes with Ravens er…no-laid-backness.

palmer

This is Palmer aka Blondie (That’s what Jason calls him) He came to the farm for a summer job. He is also Australian.

What scene are you most excited to write?

There is going to be a scene where Raven realizes she feels a wee bit more the friends for a certain blonde boy. Can’t wait!

cat3

Share a snippet or a scene that you really enjoyed writing.

This scene is where they first meet Palmer. I just love it!

Do I have to share a snippet. *sighs* Fine but It ain’t good! I write extremely messy drafts  and I don’t have time to give it a good edit

I rolled my eyes. Palmer and Jason shook hands jesting to each other in southern accents. But when Palmer turned to me his whole demeanor changed. He looked at me as if he want to look at me forever but could’t so he was saving every detail.

Palmer held out his hand and I took it.

“It’s a pleasure  to meet you Raven.”

Those hazels eyes reading mine are making it hard to think

“Yah..” I breathed

“Ehhem.”

I drop Palmers hand. Jason was smirking at me.

“Jason come let’s show him around the place’

I walked of toward the horse paddocks. I could hear the pat of the boys shoes behind me.

On of them being Palmer and his hazel eyes. What is happening to me!?

It isn’t perfect as the cat says

cat1
I hate this cat. It’s lowering my self-esteem

 

 

Now that you’re writing, have any of the plot details, or the process itself, turned out different from what you planned or imagined? 

Aunt Devonna. She wasn’t in the original plot mix but I need some who Raven was attached to. I love to write her. She’s a southern belle who lives in a Victorian-style Manson. She wears tons of bracelets and what I think her most inserting detail is,She loves purple. All of her clothes are purple and all of her furniture is purple.

download

Is there a character or aspect of your plot that’s difficult to write?

Raven and Jason parents. They.re hiding a secret so I have to make it show a little but not to much. Writer problems! Grr…

cat4
Who knew cats where so smart!

What’s your favorite aspect of this novel so far? Favorite character?

cat55

Jason. That guy is hilarious. I wish he was real then we would probably be best friends in the world,teasing Raven and whatnot.

Have you drawn off of any life experiences or people you know to create your novel and characters?

Sorta. I have goats and one of them is in the novel. Also Ravens horse is my dream horse I would love to have, and One of the horses Jason rides is a horse I ride at my lessons.I guess more like yes.

Do you have a playlist or certain song for your novel and/or characters?

cat7

Heh. Heh… Yah. I don’t really listen to music while I write.

(your face 0_0)

Well It distracts me and I start listen to the lyrics instead of writing! Don’t get too mad.

Let’s have some fun for a moment: imagine you are somehow transported into your book’s world. Which character are you most likely to be found hanging out with?

cat11

Jason! I would spend every moment with Jason riding horse,teasing Raven,milking the animals! Oh why does he have to be fictional!

(This is a writer thing. If you do not want to start daydreaming about being BFFS with fictional characters, Do not become a writer or bookey person. I repeat  do no become a writer or a bookey person!)

How do you keep yourself motivated to finish your daily wordcount? (Pinterest? Internet breaks? Chocolate?)

cat22

I want to finish the book. That what keeps me going. I want to write the end and see the story play out. I also have put aside $20 to buy a book if I win NaNo. Yep. BOOKS. MY PRECIOUS!

What’s your favorite writing quote or piece of writing advice?

Uh write quite let me find it…

There was one I wanted to find but I couldn’t find it but I like this one to.

LarryLKingWriting

And writing advice is just write. Even if it’s bad just write and don’t look back till it editing time.

How does this book make you feel so far? Are you laughing? Crying? Frustrated?

cat33

So far I’m pretty happy with the book. Lets see how the mouth goes.  And hopfully everything will turn out well.

So that’s how NaNo’s going!

Rebekah!

P.S By the way you are welcome to use the cat pics for you own blog.

2 thoughts on “Beautiful books Round two, The plot thickens….

  1. I’m dying of cat pictures. DYING. They’re so funny! But really, though, they are great. Nonetheless, it sounds like you’re onto a good start with your story. Good luck writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

