Lots of Good Things Happened Part 1

LOGT

 

Hello Ponies,

I can hardly believe that I got my second award! (Thank you again ponymad2booklover @ Galloping Free)

Anyway, I was planning to do the books and the award in one post but I am actually going to do it in two posts so it doesn’t seem like supre long post.

Sorry Folks. Just hafta wait.

CAT1

 

Yesterday, I went out with my mom and we happened to stop by the Christian Book store (Or I said ‘Mom can we please go to the Christian book store please) And I got these beauties.

1421537973562-220233479

LOTH

 

 

Golden Filly Collection 1 by Lauraine Snenlling

Sixteen year old Tricia Evanston and her father share something very special: their love of horses. With

Tricia as jockey and her father as trainer, the two have big dreams of winning the Triple Crown. Tricia has other pressures, too, like declining grades, a strained relationship with her mother, and the constant worry about her father’s failing health. But Tricia’s faith in God always gives her the strength to push her limits. Collection One includes The Race, Eagle’s Wings, Go for the Glory, Kentucky Dreamer, and Call for Courage.

___________________________________________

This is by the same author as High Hurdles.

I also read these books ages ago (Church library) and now I finally bought it (Hallelujah!) I think I’m on the third book right now….

 

loth1

 

A Little Princess by  Frances Hodgson Burnett

Sara Crewe, an exceptionally intelligent and imaginative student at Miss Minchin’s Select Seminary for Young Ladies, is devastated when her adored, indulgent father dies. Now penniless and banished to a room in the attic, Sara is demeaned, abused, and forced to work as a servant. How this resourceful girl’s fortunes change again is at the center of A Little Princess, one of the best-loved stories in all of children’s literature.

_______________________________________

I have the Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett (Wheh that took  awhile to type) and I randomly opened it  ( This book) and the prose was wanting me to just sit down and read it all! (But I gotta finish Golden Filly first….)

 

 

Alright. Theres my new books. Now, I’ll write the award post. (Or maybe I’ll wait till the mooring….(Mwa ha ha!))

So have you read any book by Frances Hodgson Burnett?

signture1

 

One thought on “Lots of Good Things Happened Part 1

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up #1 Awards and Dentists Trips | Horse Feathers

Leave a Reply

