Beautiful People:Where get to know my writer side…

10928109_595959117172101_1450331761_n

 

This post is evidence of my prostration. I originally planned to write this post at the begging of January. And now it’s the end of the mouth…

Anyways,before I forget this meme or blog chain (IDK) is hosted by Cait @ Paper Fury and Sky at Further Up and Further In.

Anyway ’nuff with the talk let’s get into this thingamajig.

NA1

 

How many years have you been writing? When did you officially consider yourself a ‘writer’?

Err I’ve been writing since I was six but I would’t consider myself a writer until back in March. My dad and I were going somewhere and he said he would support me if I still wanted to publish a book. Then I got serious into writing. I would go though all the old Go Teen Writers posts and just sit at the computer reading. All day and all night

btb8
2. How/why did you start writing?

I don’t know how I started writing. I’ve just always writing since I was little. I was uh  gifted.

Right?

3. What’s your favorite part of writing?

BBW

There are so many things I love about writing.  One thing is when I’m creating a character and then I feel like a want to become friends with her/him.

10l4

Another thing is when you written like 3k and you feel on top of the world.

I’m going to stop here or else I’ll ramble a whole blog post about it.

4. What’s your biggest writing struggle?

Probably to try and make each and every character unique and not the same with different hair colours. Like I mentioned in My Writer Habits if I didn’t have self-control my characters would basically be sassy robots.

5. Do you write best at night or day?

NIGHT IS BEST! UP ALL NIGHT!

cat22

6. What does your writing space look like? (Feel free to show us pictures!)

DSC02486

This is where I write. I also do my homeschooling here.

DSC02487

We have a cat in the chair.

DSC02488

And pens and a bowl that did have frozen blueberries on the desk

DSC02489

And a folder with my manuscripts below.

 

7. How long does it typically take you to write a complete draft?

I don’t know…

I’v never finished a draft yet but if I write something a NaNo speed (1k-2k a day) so If i don’t stop writing I should have a draft done in about 3ish months. I don’t know. *shrugs*

8. How many projects do you work on at once?

One. I have so many ideas but It’s better for me if I focus on one project only.

9. Do you prefer writing happy endings, sad ones, or somewhere in between?

48134c16d3318cb5a14d6a396ab4b9f3

I like happy with reunions, friendships and glitter and sparkles and whatnot. (Everything in a happy ending.)

10. List a few authors who’ve influenced your writing journey.

Proably

Lauraine Snelling with the High Hurdles

and Jeff Greke with his book The First Fifty Pages

 

11. Do you let people read your writing? Why or why not?

I do. But the not the first draft (Only my brother gets to see that because I don’t care what he says)

catIDK2

12. What’s your ultimate writing goal or dream?

To be a published author. I can imagine walking into a bookstore and seeing my books all on a shelf…

10l4
13. If you didn’t write, what would you want to do?

What! Why would I not write!

Anyway. I’d probably do something concerning music or astronomy. (I already do like those things but I focus on writing.)

14. Do you have a book you’d like to write one day but don’t feel you’re ready to attempt it yet?

I don’t know? I’d like to try and write and something with a ton of suspense really tight suspense. I still have to work on that…

15. Which story has your heart and won’t let go?

My very first YA novel. The Un-Adverge Life of Alison Cordro

cover2

 

I adore my MC Alison Cordro. But the plot is just wandering. I’ have to re-ploy and re-write. I’ll get to it eventually.

 

So ponies, what is your favorite thing about writing?

signture1

4 thoughts on “Beautiful People:Where get to know my writer side…

  1. Pingback: Weekly-Wrap Up: In which I didn’t post much… | Horse Feathers

Leave a Reply

