Love an Author Month

LAAM

Hello Ponies!

Authors are amazing things! They write us beautiful books for us to read. And we all know how hard it is to write a book…

 

Let’s go!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

sigmund                                    Sigmund Brouwer

Sigmund Brouwer is the best-selling author of nearly thirty novels, with close to 4 million books in print. Based on his inspiration for Thief of Glory, which Sigmund wrote as a way to learn and honor the his parent’s stories, especially of his father’s boyhood in a Japanese concentration camp, Sigmund leads The Chapters of Our Lives memoir seminars across the United States and Canada. Sigmund is married to recording artist Cindy Morgan and has two daughters.

I love LOVE Sigmund Brouwer books! He is probably one of my favorite author.

book

My favorite book by him in Merlin Immortals Series.

(I know more then one book…)

076b74459cf1e074ff0c63e722fbe61f_435_0

Nancy Rue

 

Nancy Rue is the author of 122 books, including 11 novels for adults, 17 for teens, and 61 for tween readers, as well as 2 parenting books, 33 non-fiction books for tweens and teens, and the features for the FaithGirlz Bible.

I first starting reading Nancy’s book’s when I was eight. Back when her hair wasn’t grey. Oh times fly…

lucydoesntwearpink

My favorite Book by her would probably have to be the Lucy Series.

5329

Brian Jacques (pronounced ‘jakes’) was born in Liverpool, England on June 15th, 1939. When he was wasn’t writing, Brian enjoyed walking his dog ‘Teddy’, a white West Highland Terrier, and completing crossword puzzles. When he found time he read the works of Mario Puzo, Damon Runyon, Richard Condon, Larry McMurty, and P.G. Wodehouse. He was also known to cook an impressive version of his favourite dish, spaghetti and meatballs.
Sadly, Brian passed away on the 5th February 2011.

I feel as if I entered the Redwall fandom late. ): My brother and I devour his books.

HRB

My favorite book by him would probably be High Rhulain.

That’s it for now. I proably could list a millon more but I don’t have time for that. (:

Have you read anybook by thease Authors? Who is your most favriote author evey in the whole wide world?

signture1

 

 

One thought on “Love an Author Month

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up #5 My first Blog Party! | Horse Feathers

Leave a Reply

