The 777 Challange

The

 

I found this on The Road of Writer and it looks pretty cool. (I keep stealing stuff I hand’t been tagged in…)

The rules are  you go to page 7 of your work-in-progress, scroll down to line 7 and share the next 7 lines in a blog post, and tag 7 bloggers to do the writing challenge themselves on their own blogs with their own WIPs.

download

Just because I’ll use line from all of my novels. This is all un-edited so keep that in mind.

First of The Un-Average Life of Alison Cordro! (That’s the Character that I wrote for my free-write).

cover2

“So I guess you had a good trip then?” Meg asked.

I shrugged “ I suppose it was a good trip.”

Meg’s eyes crinkle and little raven’s feet appear “It’s always good when you go to some tropical island. Which one was it again?”

“Puerto rico.”

Meg looked as if she was trying to make sense of what I said

“Uh huh.” She chuckles “Sorry ,My geography has slowly drained away after all these years.”

I smile at her. It’s nice to be back,especially when I can smell her cooking.

ALHCOVER

Dad tried to make conversation as we ate “So train went good?”

I racked my brain to make a explanation “Yeah.” Not even close

“That’s good.” Dad looked as if he forced a smile then we went back to eating his tuna sandwich.

“How was you lesson Palmer?” Dad asked

“It was good.” Palmer turned to smile at me “Raven’s a good teacher.”

I felt complied to give a small smile.

Mother’s fork clacked against her plate.

atwl

 

“Yeah. I guess it’s sorta similar.”

I leaned back and closed my eyes…hopefully the train ride will be over and I’ll wake up in my time…

“You have any family?”

It was hard not to be annoyed and sigh. I hated when Carmen did that when I went on my ‘escapade of words’ as she put it.

“No siblings. I….dad died.” I rushed. “And I don’t no where my mom is.” I wasn’t looking at her but I knew what face she would be making at me. “Don’t be sorry.”

“But I am.”

So I’m not going to tag anyone but if your read this and you want to do it, then consider yourself tagged!

How’s your Camp NaNoWriMo Novels going?

signture1 (1)

5 thoughts on “The 777 Challange

  1. Pingback: The 777 Challenge | Stay and Watch the Stars

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up #8 I should be writing | Horse Feathers

Leave a Reply

