Beautiful Books # 1

bb-redone

I can not believe its been a year since I’ve written A Long Hike.

Wow time flies.

Anyways

 

How did you come up with the idea for your novel, and how long have you had the idea?

I was reading a story on the internet about vampires that ruled the humans and I though I’d like to do that!

It took a while to make my own story out of it but I’ve had the idea for about a year.

Why are you excited to write this novel?

download

Because it will be a futuristic novel which will be fun. Also my antagonist is sassy so he’ll be fun to write.

What is your novel about, and what is the title?

The title is about a human girl who sees evil and has to stop it. I know very vague but It would be way to long to write it.

the mist

And the title is A Mist Over Top. It used to be called Drops of Tears and Blood for those who are wondering.

 

 

Sum up your characters in one word each. (Feel free to addpictures!)

leighanne

Leigh-Ann:Perseverance

Brayden

Brayden:Silent

connor

Connor:Impulsive

Maras

Mara: Motherrly

Sophie

Sophie: Tough

clarence

Clarence: Willing

Which character(s) do you think will be your favourite to write? Tell us about them!

It’s going to have to be Connor.

He’s the bad guy that’s not that bad. He’s sassy, isn’t afraid to speak his mind, and is given to quick decisions he regret’s later.

He starts to have an affection for Leigh-Ann which he doesn’t know how to deal with.

He is also the King of Ottadon. The evil king.

Mwahaha-o
Evil Laugh

And I might possibly kill him.

We’ll see.

What is your protagonist’s goal, and what stands in the way?

It changes throughout the novel.

At first it’s to get back home and out of vampire and werewolf ridden Ottadon. But when she see’s the evil she has to find someone way to stop it.

Connor stands in the way as he is in charge.

Where is your novel set? (Show us pictures if you have them!)

In a futuristic America.

DOTAB map 1
My brother made the map. I could never make something this good

The humans live in little self-reliant villages around the city of Ottadon.

Leigh-Ann at the beginning of the novel lives in the village of Old Rock.

DOTAB Map 2
And yes. My brother made this one.

 

 

What is the most important relationship your character has?

Leigh-Ann and Mara are close. He father dies at the beginning of the novel, and she isn’t very close to her mother, so when she meets Mara, Mara becomes  her rock.

giphy (3)

How does your protagonist change by the end of the novel?

At the beginning, she is a pushover. Her step-brother bullies her, she is still dealing with her father’s death and she cuts.

At the end, she has learned how to physically defend herself (Sophie and Clarence taught her), and she’s not afraid of speaking her mind and acting on it.

What themes are in your book? How do you want your readers to feel when the story is over?

Evil vs good. People aren’t what they seem.

I want my readers to feel as if they are on a rollercoaster of emotions.

BONUS! Tell us your 3 best pieces of advice for others trying to write a book in a month.

9cd11-1429735233550

  • Just write. It doesn’t matter if it’s not written well. The point is to put 50K words out of your mind and onto paper
  • Have and outline. I used to just pants. With A Long Hike. At the start of each chapter I would write a scene list. Often the scenes would go in different direction then I though and that’s fine. Then after I’m done that chapter I would write a new list. Try it
  • It doesn’t matter if you win. The point was to write.

And there we go. No I shall dive into the sea of NaNoWriMo/

Let’s see if I don’t down

 

Are you doing NaNo this year? What is your favorite part of NaNo? And do you pants, planst, or plot?

 

signture1 (1)

P.S I’m in need of writing buddies. If you need one to my username is riachl

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Books # 1

Leave a comment